Andersons Of Logie Coldstone

Items of general interest

Moderators: Global Moderators, Pandabean

Chris43

Andersons Of Logie Coldstone

Post by Chris43 » Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:56 am

What A job I had to get this far !!
Seeking any information about my 3Xggfather John Anderson who married Margaret Gauld on June 3rd 1797 at Logie Coldstone.Margaret Gauld was daughter of George Gauld & Mary Moir.
Margaret Anderson died 1861 at Walkend Leochel Cushnie,where is she buried?
Does anyone know when and where John Anderson died,and who his parents were,and where he was buried?
John and Margaret's last child Duncan born 1820 at Logie Coldstone is my 2Xggfather.He was a carpenter by trade.He married Agnes Stevens Beckwith at Edinburgh 25th December 1848.
Two children born Edinburgh, John and Mary Ann ,my 1X great grandmother.They sailed form Liverpool 1854 bound for Victoria Australia arriving Feb.1855.
I would be very grateful for any help here.
Thank you Chris43

StewL

Re: Andersons Of Logie Coldstone

Post by StewL » Mon Apr 11, 2016 12:32 am

llHello Chris43
Welome to Talking Scots, you will find the members on the site most helpful and when they can will lead you in the right direction
[cheers]
Stewie

Searching for: Anderson, Balks, Barton, Courtney, Davidson, Downie, Dunlop, Edward, Flucker, Galloway, Graham, Guthrie, Higgins, Laurie, Mathieson, McLean, McLuckie, Miln, Nielson, Payne, Phillips, Porterfield, Stewart, Watson

AnneM
Global Moderator

Post by AnneM » Fri Jul 08, 2016 10:37 pm

Hello Chris,

I think this is your family in the Churchyard of Migvie

booklet: Kirkyards of Coull and Migvie (AA121)
burial ground: Migvie

stone: 92
George Gauld 13 Jan 1822
Betty Gauld 16 June 1866
William Gauld 19 Nov 1866
Donald Moir n.d.
Isobel Gauld n.d.
Mary Gauld n.d.
George Gauld n.d.
Jean Gauld n.d.
Mary Moir n.d.
George Gordon n.d.
John Gauld n.d.
Ann Gauld n.d.
Helen Gauld n.d.
Margaret Gauld n.d.
This is taken from the Aberdeen and NE of Scotland MI index.