deaths.....

Birth, Marriage, Death

Moderator: Global Moderators

joyce

deaths.....

Post by joyce » Tue Feb 08, 2005 10:38 am

hi everyone
can anyone tell me when my grandparents died and were they would be buried i no its atall order .there names were
andrew b morgan and i think his wife was jane
36 cable wynd
south leith
midlothian
i think this is right the way i have put it as im new to all this and dont seem to be getting very far.thank you joyce
looking for my ancestors from as far back as i can get names
morgan.marshall.williamson.cowan

Post by Guest » Tue Feb 08, 2005 12:41 pm

Hello Joyce,To search for your family tree Births,deaths and marriages you will need to go to Scotland's People and buy some credits to do a search.
If you enter Andrew B Morgan into the SR search which is from 1855 to 1944 you will get 2 hits.

1865 Andrew Bennet Morgan Male Leith North Midlothian 692/01 0123

1873 Andrew Bennet Morgan M Leith North Midlothian 692/01 0205

both of these seem to distant to be your granfather.So I widened the search by omiting the Midlothian.It added 2 more hits.

1944 Andrew Bell Morgan M 65 Whitburn West Lothian 673/01 0007

1896 David Andrew Be M 0yrs Greenock est Renfrew 564/02 0073

Without any other info. I would assume your granfather is the 1944 one and your lucky as his death would have just become available.
The numbers at the end are because the image is not available and you will have to order a copy if you want to see what other info. might be on it.

Now you give it a try with his wife.It helps if you know her maiden name as women are listed under both their maiden ma,e and married name and then you can cross reference them if you need to narrow down your choices.

Happy hunting,
HeatherK

nelmit

Post by nelmit » Tue Feb 08, 2005 4:36 pm

HeatherK wrote:Hello Joyce,To search for your family tree Births,deaths and marriages you will need to go to Scotland's People and buy some credits to do a search.